English shtem 1

3

  1. «I’ll come with you as soon as I am ready,» she said.
    She said she would come with me as soon as she was ready.
  2. «Do you want to buy any second-hand books?» said Bill.
    Bill asked if I wanted to buy any second-hand books.
  3. «I can lend you $50,» my aunt said to me, «and you can take your time about paying it back.»
    My aunt told me that she could lend me $50 and I could take my time about paying it back.
  4. His teacher said to him, «Come back in ten minutes. We are going to begin the discussion.»
    His teacher told him come back in ten minutes as we were going to begin the discussion.
  5. The director asked the boys what they were doing there.
    «What are the boys doing here?» the director asked.

5

  1. «We like working on Sundays because we get double pay,» explained the builders.
    The builders explained that they liked working on Sundays because they got double pay.
  2. «What platform does the train leave from?» asked Bill.
    Bill asked what platform did the train leave from.
  3. «Don’t lean your bicycles against the windows, boys,» said the shopkeeper.
    The shopkeeper told the boys not to lean their bicycles against the windows.
  4. «Are you leaving today or tomorrow morning?» asked his secretary.
    His secretary asked whether he was leaving that day or the following morning.
  5. The new secretary asked how long it had been a mixed school.
    The new secretary asked, «How long has it been a mixed school?»

7

1.»Do you know that the shoes you are wearing aren’t a pair?» I asked him.
I asked him whether he knew that the shoes he was wearing weren’t a pair.
2.»We didn’t eat fish two days ago,» Andrew said.
Andrew said that they didn’t eat fish two days before.
3.»Don’t eat so much chocolate!» the mother told her children.
The mother warned her children not to eat so much chocolate.
4.»Where did Maria park her new car?» said Ronald.
Ronald asked Maria where she had parked her new car.
5.My friend was sure that Tom wouldn’t tell the police anything and told me not to
worry.
«Don’t worry! Tom hadn’t said anything to the police,» my friend told me.

9

1.The policeman asked the boy where he had taken it.
The policeman said to the boy: «Where did you take it?”
2.He said: «I really want to buy this new car for you.»
He told to me he really wants to buy this new car for him.
3.»Do you think you could live entirely on your own for six months,» said Tom, “or would you get bored?»
Tom asks if I thought I could live entirely on my own for six months or if I would get bored.
4.Peter said: «I may bring someone with me to the party tomorrow.»
Que
Peter said he might bring someone with him to the party the following day.
5.Our teacher said to us, «Be quiet, please!»
Our teacher said that we must be quiet.

Оставьте комментарий